#47: Oyster Roll, Pearl Oyster Bar


30 down. 71 to go.

Dah! Dah! Dah! Another one bites the dust! This was my most expensive sandwich to date, and I don’t regret a penny. It was fantastically delicious. And the company, my dear friends Elena and Elia, were tasty as well.

I’m not a huge oyster roll person – in fact, if my memory serves me correct (which it hardly ever does) there’s a large possibility this was my first oyster roll ever. Everything about it was spot on, though.

The oysters were fried to perfection. They were crispy and breaded to the point where you were like, “Damn! I love fried stuff!” Yet, you could still taste those fresh, salty, plump, chewy oysters on the inside. All those little guys rested on a puddle of tasty tarter sauce and a moist, mattress of a bun soaking up everything you missed. Squeeze some fresh lemon on that bad boy and you, my friend, are in business.

This entry was posted in Seafood and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

