#32: Turkey Leg, Henry Public


14 down. 87 to go.

I’m not quite sure what made this sandwich so amazing. All I know is that I liked it. I liked it a lot.

I’ve had an alphabet of sandwiches in my life. Banh mi’s, BLT’s, BBQ and breakfast sandwiches. Cheese steaks, deli meats, eggplant parms, and falafels. But I had never had a sandwich like The Turkey Leg sandwich at Henry Public. While turkey is such a typical sandwich meat, there was nothing ordinary about this sandwich.

It was almost like a pulled-turkey sandwich, soaked in milk, covered with once crispy onions and flavored with a lot of salt and pepper. This was sandwiched in between two thick slabs of toast soaking up all the juice from the turkey. It was unbelievably awesome.

Sometimes I wonder, being that I know nothing about food, if my reviews are at all accurate. I was glad that I had my best friend John, a chef at Franny’s, sitting across the table from me, eating the exact same meal, to confirm the magnificence I was experiencing. The giant turkey covered smile on his face said it all.

Henry Public | 329 Henry Street and Atlantic Avenue, Brooklyn


Enjoying The Quest? Than I need your help and generosity. I’ve decided to use The Quest to help raise money to help the almost billion people without clean water. People less fortunate than us, that spend their days walking long distances to collect dirty water that gives them life threatening illnesses. I’m more than half way to my goal and your donation can make a difference. Please make a generous donation here >

This entry was posted in Turkey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

